Button to scroll to the top of the page.



Congratulations to Neuroscience's Dean's Honored Graduates!!

Congratulations to Neuroscience's Dean's Honored Graduates!!

This year 4 of the 27 Dean's Honored Scholars gradauted with a degree in neuroscience. 

Eva Beckett, Neuroscience, Distinction in Research 
LuLu Eisenberg, Neuroscience, Distinctions in Research & Entrepreneurship 
Ren Smith, Neuroscience, Distinctions in Research & Service and Leadership 
Maya Kayla Webb, Neuroscience, Distinction in Research 

The College of Natural Sciences Dean's Honored Graduates Award recognizes graduating students that exemplify the values of our college. Students are selected based on their amazing array of accomplishments while at UT.  For examples, these students may have done spectacular research; furthered the college’s commitment to diversity, equity and inclusion; created start-up companies; earned (inter)national awards like Goldwater, Truman, Churchill, Rhodes, Marshall, and NSF Graduate Fellowships; have high academic GPAs; or have performed significant service to the University or College while here. The reasons for designating someone a DHG can be many, but in all cases, they embody the highest ideals of the College

The Dean's Honored Graduates is the highest honor a CNS student can earn and this title is awarded to approximately 25-30 students a year, representing the top 1% of each spring’s graduating class.  


Dr. Mike Mauk receives President's Associates Teac...
Dr. Alex Huth and colleagues publish in Nature Neu...