Button to scroll to the top of the page.


Campus health and safety are our top priorities. Get the latest from UT on COVID-19.

Get help with Zoom and more.

Neuroscience Department Administration:


Robert Messing, Department Chair
Office: NHB 2.504
Phone: (512) 471-1735
Email: romessing@austin.utexas.edu

Laura Enneian, Assistant Director
Phone: (512) 232-1688
Email: laura.enneian@austin.utexas.edu

Chris Weatherly, Executive Assistant
Office: NHB 2.504
Phone: (512) 232-7594
Email: cweatherly@austin.utexas.edu

Cynthia Thompson, Sr. Grants & Contracts Specialist
Office: NHB 2.516
Phone: (512) 294-6802
Email: cindy@utexas.edu

Angela Machos, Sr. Grants & Contracts Specialist
Office: NHB 2.508
Phone: 512-475-7909
Email: a.machos@austin.utexas.edu

Carla Lanas, Human Resources Coordinator
Office: NHB 2.518
Phone: (512) 232-1688
Email: clanas@austin.utexas.edu

Jason Goltz, Research & Facilities Manager
Office: NHB 2.506
Phone: (512) 232-9383
Email: jason@mail.clm.utexas.edu

Alaina Silva, Administrative Associate
Office: NHB 2.504
Phone: (512) 232-1688
Email: alaina.silva@austin.utexas.edu

Alma Vazquez, Administrative Associate
Email: alma.vazquez@austin.utexas.edu


Affiliated Staff

Krystal Phu, Graduate Coordinator
Office: NHB 2.512
Phone: (512) 471-3640
Email: krystal@mail.clm.utexas.edu

Susan Cushman, Communications Coordinator
Office: NHB 3.118
Phone: (512) 232-2631
Email: scushman@mail.clm.utexas.edu